Call edition 2012

A new edition of the Prize of the Belgian Development Cooperation has been launched. This call is open until March 31st, 2011. You can read in the regulations whether you comply with the criteria for participation.

I would like to submit my application

Members of the jury

Prize of the Belgian Development Cooperation

Royal Museum for Central Africa, Tervuren
Dr. G. Gryseels (chair of the jury)

Vlaamse Interuniversitaire Raad / VLIR
Prof. Dr. G. Rayp
Faculty of Economy, Universeit Gent
Prof. Dr. N. Veraverbeke
Center for Statistics, Universiteit Hasselt
Prof. Dr. M. Leys
Medical Sociology, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Conseil Interuniversitaire de la Communauté Française / CIUF
Prof. Dr. I. Godin
School of Public Health, Université libre de Bruxelles
Prof. Dr. J.-P. Descy
Research Unit Biology of Organisms (URBO), Facultés Universitaires Notre-Dame de la Paix
Prof. Dr. J.-L. Hornick
Department of Nutrition for Domestic Animals, Université de Liège

Strategic Cell for Development Co-operation
Mrs J. Van Damme
Mrs M. Deworme

Directorate-General for Development Co-operation
Mrs A. Bourlard

Royal Academy for Overseas Sciences
Prof. Dr. M. De Dapper
Incumbent member
Department of Geography, Earth Sciences Institute, Universiteit Gent

Representing the academic world of the developing countries
Prof. Dr. T. Mafikiri
Faculty of Economics, Department of Rural Economics, Université Catholique du Graben, RDC
Prof. Dr. K. Mubagwa
Faculty of Medicine, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Institute of Tropical Medicine
Dr. R. De Deken
Department of Veterinary Medicine

Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
Dr. A. Franklin
National Focal Point to the Convention on Biological Diversity